Search this Site

Google Ad

Town of Cobourg Council Meeting Schedule

This page was previously on web site Cobourg News Blog.

Mondays except where shown to account for holidays.  All Council Committee of the Whole and Regular meetings are at 6:00 pm except in July and August.  Closed session meetings are often scheduled at 5:00 pm in advance of the public meetings.

Council Meetings are now held using a hybrid meeting model. Members of Council will have the choice to participate in-person in Council Chambers or to participate via Zoom. Some Members of Staff will be participating via Zoom and delegations will be heard in Council Chambers. In-person attendance in Council Chambers by members of the public is now permitted. The public may also view the Council meeting live via the Town of Cobourg live stream.

Access to remote viewing

The system used for the agenda and video streaming is escribe
Access to escribe is at this link

Upcoming meetings are listed first.

When available, access to the Agenda is via links to pdf and HTML versions

During a meeting, a video link is available for streamed video.

After a meeting has been held, on the same page go to Recent meetings, 
On that page, click on Past Meetings then the wanted type of meeting

Then alongside the wanted meeting, click on video to access the recorded video.
You can also access the pdf agenda and an HTML agenda

Another way to access the recorded video is to click the HTML Agenda instead of video. Then if you click the attachment icon, you go to the location in the video where that agenda item is discussed. Then get full screen video by clicking icon in top right of video screen. You can then control the video, stop, start, go back etc.

Council Meeting Schedule

Schedule for 2022/2023

The schedule below is subject to confirmation - stay tuned.

Date Time Type
Monday, 12 December, 2022 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 19 December 2022 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 9 January 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 16 January 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 30 January 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 6 February 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Tuesday, 21 February 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 27 February 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 13 March 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 20 March 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 3 April 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Tuesday, 11 April 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 24 April 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 1 May 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 15 May 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Tuesday, 23 May 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 5 June 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 12 June 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 26 June 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 3 July 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 17 July 2023 4:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 24 July 2023 4:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 14 August 2023 4:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 21 August 2023 4:00 pm Regular Council
Tuesday, 5 September 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 11 September 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 25 September 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 2 October 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 16 October 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 23 October 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 6 November 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 13 November 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, 27 November 2023 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, 4 December 2023 6:00 pm Regular Council

Budget Meeting Schedule

Meeting Date Time
Divisional Budget Staff Presentation Tues 10 Jan 1:00 pm
  Wed 11 Jan 1:00 pm
Community Grants Presentations Mon 23 Jan 5:00 pm
Oper. & Capital Budget Review Thurs 25 Jan 10:00 am
  Fri 26 Jan 10:00 am
Budget Approval (Regular Council Mtg) Mon 6 Feb 6:00 pm

Town of Cobourg Public Meetings

Meetings with participation by Town staff or politicians

There is a page on the Town’s web site that lists all Public Meetings.  Go here.

 Public Meetings will be listed here if scheduled.  Generally they will be on Mondays with no Council meeting.

There are no public meetings currently scheduled.

******************************************************

Northumberland County Public Meetings

There are no County meetings currently scheduled

******************************************************

See this page for Surveys.

Google Ad